Putumayo Yoga Music CD

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SKU: 334800
'Yoga' is Putumayo’s first CD release featuring songs selected to accompany yoga practice and serve as a relaxing soundtrack for daily life. Rooted in ancient Hindu, Buddhist and Jain traditions, the practice of yoga has evolved over the past 5,000 years. Adopted by millions of people around the world, yoga provides a vehicle for greater health and spiritual awareness. Music has long had a close relationship with yoga, particularly in the Bhakti tradition, which incorporates musical chants into its practice.

Track list:
  • 'Ghungate Ke' by The Lucknow Project
  • 'Om Hari Om / Sharanam Ganesha' by Sean Johnson & The Wild Lotus Band
  • 'Purnamadah' by Shantala
  • 'Bolo Ram' by Wah!
  • 'Cerulean' by Ben Leinbach & Geoffrey Gordon
  • 'Devaki' by Karnamrita Dasi
  • 'Bangles' by Niraj Chag
  • 'El Bosque Eterno de Los Ninos' by Amounsulu
  • 'Moods of Kirtan (Siksastakam)' by Gaura Vani & As Kindred Spirits
  • 'O Rama' by Susheela Raman
  • 'Hanuman Baba (Dab Farm Remix)' by Krishna Das
  • 'Sira' by Ablaye Cissoko & Volker Goetze
  • 'Offering Chant' by Lama Gyurme & Jean-Philippe
  • 'Bliss' by Yogini
  • Ships fast from USA
  • Compact disc in paper board case
  • 0.17 lbs
  • 5 inches H x 5.5 inches W x 0.3 inches D
  • Made in USA

Meet the Artist