World Yoga

Putumayo World Yoga Music CD

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SKU: 334813
Yoga is global. Throughout the world, people of all ages and backgrounds are practicing yoga to relax and rejuvenate and musicians are creating music to accompany it. This planet-wide interest in the age-old Indian practice inspired 'World Yoga'. Drawing on contemplative sounds from Wales to Tibet and Armenia to Uganda, this collection leads listeners to deeper relaxation and connection with life. With an engaging balance of more traditional yoga sounds—mantra-based pieces with Indian elements—and unexpected acoustic gems from Africa and beyond, 'World Yoga' reflects the practice’s planetary impact and grace.

Track list:
  • 'Reflections' by Sona Jobarteh
  • '1977' by Quentin Dujardin
  • 'Om Asatoma' by Deva Premal & Miten
  • 'Ong Namo (Putumayo Version)' by Mirabai Ceiba
  • 'Floating Sweetness' by DJ Drez
  • 'Cariad Cyntaf' by 9Bach
  • 'Saya' by Sona Jobarteh
  • 'Moon Magic (Chandra) (Part 2 - Gat)' by Stevin McNamara
  • 'Yarabi' by Balla Tounkara
  • 'Exala' by Sara Tavares
  • 'Ramachandra' by Sean Johnson & The Wild Lotus Band
  • 'Offering' by Ara Dinkjian
  • 'Makambo' by Geoffrey Oryema
  • 'A Prayer to Dispel Sickness and Harm' by Kelsang Chukie Tethong
  • 'Le Valse Petit' by Tiny Island
  • Ships fast from USA
  • Compact disc in paper board case
  • 0.17 lbs
  • 5 inches H x 5.5 inches W x 0.3 inches D
  • Made in USA

Meet the Artist