Celtic Café

Putumayo Celtic Cafe Music CD

(No reviews yet) Write a Review
SKU: 334835
In time for St. Patrick’s Day, Putumayo World Music presents 'Celtic Café', a collection that celebrates the powerful singer-songwriter movement and the burgeoning café culture in Ireland and Scotland. Cafés in Dublin, Edinburgh and the rest of the Celtic world have become alternative outposts to the archetypal pub; both are ideal settings to enjoy acoustic Celtic music. 'Celtic Café' features exceptional Irish and Scottish artists performing contemporary Celtic music often rooted in ancient tradition. The collection also includes a recipe for the classic Irish coffee, a beverage that provides a perfect blend of pub and café drinks.

Track list:
  • 'Waterbound' by Michael McGoldrick
  • 'Are Ye Sleepin' Maggie?' by Dougie MacLean
  • 'Him Bò' by Capercaillie
  • 'Star of the County Down' by The Baileys
  • 'The Parting Glass' by Cara Dillon
  • 'An Eala Bhàn' by Mànran
  • 'School Days Over' by Finbar Furey
  • 'Braw Sailin'' by Old Blind Dogs
  • 'Looking at a Rainbow Through a Dirty Window' by Calum Stewart
  • 'Tramps & Hawkers' by Battlefield Band
  • Ships fast from USA
  • Compact disc in paper board case
  • 0.17 lbs
  • 5 inches H x 5.5 inches W x 0.3 inches D
  • Made in USA

Meet the Artist